books · summer

15 books

Hi there!

In less than 2 weeks I’ll be leaving to go to the USA for a month and a half and I decided that my reading goal for July and August would be 15 books! It’s a bit ambitious, but I’m actually hoping to read more, if possible (while I can!!).

So this is the list: (not in any particular order)

  1. “The Help” by Kathryn Stockett
  2. “Middlesex” by Jeffrey Eugenides
  3. “The Years” by Virginia Woolf
  4. “Funny Girl” by Nick Hornby
  5. “Atonement” by Ian McEwan
  6. “How to be a Heroine” by Samantha Ellis
  7. “Reading Lolita in Tehran” by Azar Nafisi
  8. “The Art of Travel” by Alain de Botton
  9. “The One Plus One” by Jojo Moyes
  10. “I Was Told There’d be Cake” by Sloane Crosley
  11. “Gone with the Wind” by Margaret Mitchell
  12. “The Family Fang” by Kevin Wilson
  13. “The Love Affairs of Nathaniel P.” by Adelle Waldman
  14. “Why We Broke Up” by Daniel Handler
  15. “A room with a view” By E. M. Forster

Some of these books I’ve wanted to read for some time, and I am proud to say that a few are essays and not “just” fiction! Most of the novels, though, are pretty lighthearted, so perfect beach reads! I hope I can get through this list of books by the end of August!

Love,

Ily

2 thoughts on “15 books

Leave a Reply

