books

My Goodreads Reading Challenge

Hello! Today I wanted to talk about my Goodreads reading challenge!

I have to admit, I am very proud of myself, because this is the first time ever I’ve actually kept up with how many and which books I’ve read in a year, and I found that Goodreads is a great way to do that!

For those of you who do not know what the Goodreads Reading Challenge is, it’s very simple: you indicate how many books you would like to read in a year and then, while reading them, you add them as you go on your “read” list. So, initially my goal was of 50 books, but by the end of September (I think) I had already read all of them! So I updated the goal to 75! Less than a month to go to the end of this year and I have 8 books to fulfill my challenge!

I realize that 8 books are many, but I feel that I can do it! I’ve already chosen which books to read, and they are mainly short novels, so that I can be sure to finish without leaving even a book out! In fact, I wanted to start “A Storm of Swords” by George R.R. Martin (the 3rd book in the ASOIAF Series), but I think I’ll save it to next year, or at least to when I’m done with these few remaining books!

I’ll write soon, Bye!

Ily 🙂

One thought on “My Goodreads Reading Challenge

  1. It’s cool to delay reading a Storm of Swords. No need to rush, our boy Martin is taking his time. (Not that I mind, I want him to not rush if rushing messed up the story.)

    Good luck with all your other reading!

Leave a Reply

